HDAS Steering Committee Report January 2, 2024

The two members that held the 1st VP and the 2nd VP positions have stepped down for the 2024 term.

Only one nomination was received for each of these ‘open’ positions. Nominations were closed at the end of the December General Meeting break.

Therefore, because both open positions had only one nomination each and both members meet the eligibility requirement, no election is required. The nominated members are acclaimed to these posts.


The HDAS Executive for 2024:

President:                 Carla MacDonald
1st Vice President:    Quinn Purser
2nd Vice President:   Bobby Haralambos
Treasurer:                   Margaret Dent
Recording Secretary: Patricia MacDougall
Past President:           Mike Majer


Our thanks must go out to retiring executive members, Tamera Peattie and James Holland.

To the 2024 HDAS Executive:
Thank you for doing your part to help our club and good luck for a successful, fun-filled year.